Character Interview – Lexi

I love interviews. When I’m supposed to be working on my novel at night, there have been a few (ok, maybe more than a few) times where I’ve gotten distracted and instead watched interviews with the stars of movies I love, like The Hobbit. Now, I wanted to try my hand at interviewing someone. Since none of The Hobbit stars responded to my request for an interview, I decided instead to interview my character from The Last Four, Lexi. The idea came from one of my favorite writer blogs, called Go Teen Writers.

What is your name?
My name is Alexia. Most people call me Lexi.

When were you born?
The year 2083, which would make me 16.

Where do you live?
I’d rather not tell. You never know who works for the FedAlli and who doesn’t.

Can you at least tell me if you live on Earth?
Yes, I do.

Do you have any siblings?
No, I am an only child.

Who are your parents?
My parents? Why do you have to bring them into this? Can we just leave my past out of this interview?

Do you think you’ve turned out the way your parents expected?
Absolutely not. I am nothing that they wanted. They wanted a perfect daughter, the typical Privileged One who lives only to serve the FedAlli. I’m anything but.

Do you go to school?
School? A long time ago, but not anymore.

Why don’t you go to school?
Ha! There are no schools, except for the Privileged Ones, and I’m not one of them anymore.

If you don’t go to school, what do you do?
I resist the FedAlli to the best of my ability with the others in my group. Because I don’t have the SomatiChip, I am one of the oldest in my group and am looked to as kind of a leader.

Do you have any pets?
Uhhh…no. Most people don’t have enough rations to feed them.

What do you like to do in your spare time?
I like target shooting with my NeuroGun.

What is your favorite food?
Anything that isn’t FedAlli rations, though I’d do anything for the taste of chocolate. I used to eat it by what seemed like the ton when I was younger and could get my hands on it.

What is your greatest fear?
It would be facing my parents again. After what I did, and what they did, I don’t really want to ever see them again.

Do you celebrate any holidays?
Not really. The only holiday I can think of is the beginning of the FedAlli, and that’s not really something I want to celebrate.

Describe your best friend.
I don’t really have a best friend anymore. My previous best friend used to serve me and my family. He was talkative, funny, and loyal. We haven’t seen each other in years though.

Name something that you would change in your life right now.
Something I would change? The way I left my parent’s house. I really wish I could have done things a bit differently.

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

