Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: August 30 – September 5

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 4588

Top Writing Day: Monday was my top day with 921 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on a combination of  one of the novel ideas I started on last week, The Last Four, and several fanfictions.

The Good News: I did write every day this week.

The Bad News: I had set my goal at 1000 words a day this week, and even my best day didn’t reach that.

Lesson Learned: I was super stuck on writing a fanfiction, and instead of working on something else and coming back to it, I tried to just keep writing. I learned that, in this case, it would have been better to come back to it another night.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to keep my word count above 600 words each day. Most days this week it fell right below that, and I want to start working on getting it back up there again.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

