Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: September 13 – 19

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 7723

Top Writing Day: Saturday was my top day, with 2534 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on fanfiction this week, including new Arden and Ben stories.

The Good News: Except for Friday, I made my goal of 600 words a day every day this week! YEAH!

The Bad News: This is kind of both good and bad. Because I was so focused on making my goals, I really didn’t focus on how I was writing. It made my writing a lot rougher than usual. Of course, it also allowed me to get more writing done.

Lesson Learned: I kept berating myself for writing “just” fanfiction, and not working on one of my original ideas. I finally came to the conclusion that fanfiction is still writing, even if it’s not an “original idea.” Some weeks are novel weeks, and others are fanfic weeks. 🙂

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to keep my word count above 700 words each day. Since I made my goal this week, I want to slowly start inching my way up to 1,000 words a day for NaNoWriMo. I’m starting small, though.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

