Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: September 20 – 26

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 6889

Top Writing Day: Tuesday was my top day with 1572 words.

What I Worked On: It was another fanfiction week. 😉 I’m trying to complete all running fanfics before NaNo starts.

The Good News: I made my goal! YEAH!

The Bad News: I found I had a tendency to meet my goal … and that was it. I’d meet my 700 goal and then stop writing.

Lesson Learned: I have to not only meet my goal, but to actually write past my goal as well. I’m going to work on that this week.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to keep my word count above 800 words each day. Also, I’d like to have my Arden and Ben story or my Hobbit fanfiction for Rivendell completed this week.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

One thought on “Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: September 20 – 26

  1. Pingback: Word waterboarding! Less may be more | Gary Heilbronn

Leave a Reply

