Quote of the Week

Welcome to the quote of the week! Today’s quote comes from Anne Tyler, a Pulitzer Prize winning fiction writer. I like this quote because there are some nights when I really don’t feel like writing. I’ve learned I can’t rely on my emotions to tell me when to write; rather, I have to write during the time that I have set aside for it. Usually, once I finally start writing, I don’t want to stop!

“If I waited till I felt like writing, I’d never write at all.”
― Anne Tyler

~ Kayla

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

Leave a Reply

