Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: October 11 – 17

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 5764

Top Writing Day: Saturday was my top writing day with 1456 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on a new novel idea set in Victorian England and Hobbit fanfiction.

The Good News: I started a new novel idea, and I’m totally in love with it.

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal every day this week – too many busy days.

Lesson Learned: Outlining works! I never thought it would work for me. In a post entitled “How I Write,” I even said I never outlined and never found it necessary. I had no idea what I was missing! I actually outlined my Victorian novel’s plot, and it’s been wonderful. I know exactly what to do and where to go next. I’m really enjoying having everything planned out!

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to keep my word count at 900 words each day. Since I failed this week, I want to try that again. Also, I need to move onto the next chapter in Go Teen Writers and name my NaNo characters before NaNo comes around.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up (or have some great character names for me to use), go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

