Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: November 1 – 7

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up!

Total Word Count for the Week: 8993

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Monday with 1688 words.

What I Worked On: Since it’s NaNo, I was working on my NaNoWriMo novel, Homeland.

The Good News: I managed to write every day and write my daily amount of words! YEAH!

The Bad News: That carefully prepared outline I wrote last week? Yeah … haven’t been following that at all. XD

Lesson Learned: Just keep writing! I was really down about what I had written for the first day of NaNo, but realizing there was no way to make up my word count, I kept writing. Now, I’m happy I did, and I’m still on track with my word count.

Goal for Next Week: The same as this week. 1,167 words per day.

If you’d like to share your NaNo word count (or even non-NaNo word count) with me, comment below, and let me know what it was.

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

