Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: November 8 – 14

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 9910

Top Writing Day: Friday was my top writing day with 1539 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my NaNo novel, Homeland.

The Good News: I made my goal this week, and I’m actually finishing NaNo a few days early. Yeah! 🙂

The Bad News: I have more plot than words which means my novel will be completed after NaNo. I was hoping to have it completed by the end of November, but that probably won’t happen.

Lesson Learned: I have been practicing self-discipline this week. This past Tuesday, I was suddenly inspired with a new novel idea. I’m trying hard not to chase after it and to complete the one (my NaNo novel) I’m working on first.

Goal for Next Week: My goal next week is my current NaNo word count goal, 1,167 words a day.

If you’d like to share your word count with me, comment below, and let me know what it was.

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

