I Just Can’t Write Any More

My brain is fried. Completely, totally fried. NaNoWriMo has done me in! I can’t write any more – at least for today. So, on account of my lack of brain power, I’m posting pictures. Hope you enjoy!

Here’s a picture of my writing buddy, Precious, who is sleeping on the job. 😉

Isn't she just so cute?

In case you couldn’t tell because of all the black fluffiness, her paw is wrapped around her head. Isn’t she just so cute?

Here’s a picture of Precious when she’s awake. She believes she’s a princess.

101_2802

Here’s a picture of my other writing buddy, Anya.

She almost always sleeps with her head tucked in between her paws. It's so cute!

She almost always sleeps with her head tucked in between her paws. It’s so cute!

She demanded I post a second picture of her, too, so here’s another cute sleeping cat picture.

Can never have too many cute cats, right? :)

Can never have too many cute cats, right? 🙂

All right, after the cat picture fest, here are some non-cat pictures. This is the one wall of my bedroom. I decided to change out the pictures in the frames, and came up with the idea of using pictures from The Hobbit. I bought the 2014 An Unexpected Journey year-in-a-box calendar off of Amazon, a pack of scrapbooking paper at a local craft store and spent 2 1/2 hours with my mom cutting and arranging my favorite photos from the calendar in the frames. I have pictures of Bilbo, Thranduil, Kili, Fili, Thorin, Elrond, Galadriel, the Bag End scene, and a collage of Fili, Kili, and Thorin together. I love my Hobbit wall. 🙂

Kili, Fili, and Thranduil

Kili, Fili, and Thranduil

Bilbo and pictures of the dwarves at Bag End

Bilbo and pictures of the dwarves at Bag End

Galadriel, Elrond, and Thorin Oakenshield (AKA Mr. Majestic :D)

Galadriel, Elrond, and Thorin Oakenshield (AKA Mr. Majestic :D)

The next picture is my official “Winner” screen on the Young Writer’s Program website for NaNoWriMo 2013! YEAH! I still can’t believe I won.

I won! :D

I won! 😀

For the fun of it, here’s an awesome writing meme I downloaded from some blog a while back (I don’t remember which one). Feel free to download this one (which is what I do when I find a meme I enjoy!).

I love memes, especially ones about writing!

Finally, this is a picture of my new laptop I got for my birthday/Christmas. It’s a Toshiba Satellite, in case you were curious. 🙂 More about this next Monday when I post about buying a laptop for writing.

Yep, that would be Tauriel, Legolas, and Thranduil from The Hobbit as my computer's lock screen.

Yep, that would be Tauriel, Legolas, and Thranduil from The Hobbit as my computer’s lock screen.

Sorry for the non-writing post here, but hope you still enjoyed it. 🙂 Tomorrow I will be back on schedule with a writing post.

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

