Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: November 29 – December 5

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 3616

Top Writing Day: Saturday was my top writing day with 1,666 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on a character interview for my next novel, and of course, some Hobbit fanfiction.

The Good News: My brain feels completely rested from NaNoWriMo, and I’m ready to get started on more serious writing again.

The Bad News: I had a chaotic week, so I didn’t manage to write every day as I was hoping to do.

Lesson Learned: Breaks are sometimes necessary! I’m very glad I took a little time off after NaNo. I definitely needed it to recuperate after writing that many words! 🙂

Goal for Next Week: My goal for this week is to finish up the character interviews and outline for my next novel. I started writing the MC’s (main character’s) this past week, and I want to have all the interviews done by December 18th-ish. No word count goal for this Wrap-Up since I’m anticipating more chaos this week.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

