Quote of the Week

Happy “Quote of the Week” day! Today’s quote comes from author Christopher Moore. I found this quote in Writing Conversations by Cherie K. Miller. I like this quote because whenever I’m working on a rough draft, I always want to revise what I wrote right then and there and fix all the mistakes that I know I made. This is a good reminder to make sure that I end up with more than just Chapter 1!

“I tell students, ‘Don’t rewrite until you’re finished,’ because otherwise you’ll end up with a perfectly polished Chapter 1 and never anything more.” – Christopher Moore

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

