Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: December 13 – 19

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 3308

Top Writing Day: Monday was my top day with 1094 words.

What I Worked On: I started working on the rough draft of my new novel idea, and after seeing The Desolation of Smaug this past week, I wrote some fan fiction about it. 🙂

The Good News: I wrote every day this week …

The Bad News: … except for Thursday!

Lesson Learned: I was really getting stuck writing my character interviews for my next novel. For some reason, my characters refused to be interviewed. So, I started writing my rough draft instead. My “lesson learned” is that instead of being stuck trying to write something, sometimes it’s better to just move on.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is to write around 600 words a day. I’m hoping for a nice, calm week so that I can get some writing done!

If you’d like to share your Weekly Wrap-Up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

