Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: December 20 – 26

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 4256

Top Writing Day: Saturday was my top writing day with 1487 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on a new novel idea, a rough draft for another novel, and Hobbit and Star Trek fanfiction.

The Good News: I wrote every day this week, and I came up with that new novel idea!

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal every day.

Lesson Learned: After not having a word count goal due to all the chaos these past few weeks, it’s been hard getting back into the word count “groove.” My “lesson learned” is that once you take a break from writing every day, it’s hard to get back into the habit!

Goal for Next Week: My goal for this week is 600 words a day, like last week’s.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

