Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: January 10 – 16

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 6031

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 2127 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on one of my novel ideas and Hobbit fanfiction.

The Good News: I’ve gotten a lot of work done on my novel this week. I finally got to the part where my girl MC meets my guy MC, so I’m super excited!

The Bad News: I missed my word count one day. 😦

Lesson Learned: For my novel, I was suddenly inspired to begin it a different way. I really wanted to use the new beginning, but didn’t want to start over on my draft. So, I wrote the new beginning, and an extra scene to connect the two parts, cut out the original beginning, and combined the drafts. It worked out great and added an extra 1000 words to the novel. So, my “lesson learned” is that I don’t have to rewrite the entire draft to change out a single part(which I have indeed done in previous things I have written.).

Goal for Next Week: My daily word goal for next week is 600 words, once again. 🙂

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

