Quote of the Week

Today’s quote is really an apology. On Monday, I posted the story of Jane Austen and Mark Twain. Mr. Twain was not a big fan of Miss Austen and said some pretty nasty things about her and her writing. In order to make it up to Miss Austen, I have decided to let her be featured for the quote of the week. So, today’s quote comes from Jane Austen, author of Pride and Prejudice.

“I must confess that I think her as delightful a creature as ever appeared in print, and how I shall be able to tolerate those who do not like her at least I do not know.” – Jane Austen, speaking of Elizabeth Bennet in a letter to her sister.

I can really relate to Jane on this subject. I’ve been working on a novel, and I’m convinced that my characters are the most fantastic, most wonderful ever created. Deep down inside, I know that is not really true, but, still, they’re my ‘babies’ and I love them. 😉 Anyway, I’m glad to know I’m not the only one to be completely enamored with her own characters!

~ Kayla

One thought on “Quote of the Week

  1. Hahaha, brilliant. I can’t even bring myself to say anymore than that. Just brilliant. In some very backwards way, this has really brightened my day – after all, you know where I stand when it comes to Jane Austen, Pride and Prej AND Elizabeth Bennet 😉

Leave a Reply

