Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: January 31 – February 6

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 6107

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 1249 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my Snow/Finley novel and some fanfiction.

The Good News: I figured out a major plot point that had, up until this point, been a mystery to me. (My personal belief is that Finley knew the solution this entire time and just decided not to tell me.)

The Bad News: I didn’t make my word count on Tuesday or Wednesday.

Lesson Learned: I was majorly stuck on my Snow novel (hence the reason I didn’t make my word count) and couldn’t think of where to go next. So, I took a break of a few days, and came back to it Thursday night. I actually did solve my problem, moved forward in my plot, and I’m back on track! So, my “lesson learned” is that taking a break sometimes when I’m stuck is actually the best thing.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 700 words, once again. 🙂

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

