Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: February 14 – 20

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 8387

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Saturday with 1930 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Snow and one Star Trek fanfiction.

The Good News: I’ve met and exceeded my goal for this week once again! Also, I’m almost done my novel. I don’t have too much left to go! 😀

The Bad News: The one scene in my novel when Snow returns home after almost a year did not work exactly as I’d planned.

Lesson Learned: I was disappointed that my scene did not work out as I had hoped. I had planned something totally different and that’s not at all how the scene ended up flowing. Even though the scene didn’t go according to plan, my ‘lesson learned’ is to just keep writing and to remember I can fix whatever didn’t work in the second draft.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for this week is 900 words.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

