Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: February 28 – March 6

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 7268

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Saturday with 3634 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Snow and some fanfiction.

The Good News: I finished Snow on Saturday! *cheers* (Hence the crazy word count!)

The Bad News: I took a break after Snow, so I didn’t meet my goal every day.

Lesson Learned: After Snow was finished, my plan was to work on fanfiction for The Desolation of Smaug and edit Homeland. I started the edit, which is my first major novel edit, and I’m pretty lost on what to do and feeling a bit overwhelmed. However, I’ve been taking the advice from my Go Teen Writers book and am just starting with a read through, noting any major problems or plot holes. So, my lesson learned this week is rather ongoing – how to edit this rough draft.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 600 words. I’m planning on focusing mainly on the edit so I want a smaller word goal to worry about. 🙂

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up (or have any editing advice for me), go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

