Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: March 14 – 20

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 4468

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 958 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on editing Homeland and writing Hobbit fanfiction.

The Good News: I have all my characters named for my upcoming NaNo novel!

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal everyday nor have I been editing as much as I’m supposed to.

Lesson Learned: I read a really good article this week about how to pace the “big reveal” in your novel from Go Teen Writers which you can find here: http://goteenwriters.blogspot.com/2014/03/how-to-pace-big-reveal-in-your-novel.html. In my novels I tend to drop a huge bombshell instead of subtle hints along the way. I’m hoping to apply this lesson to my NaNo novel.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 600 words each day again.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

