Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: March 21 – 27

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 4405

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 805 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on editing Homeland and writing the beginning of the sequel to Snow.

The Good News: Apparently I couldn’t let Snow’s world go, because I came up with an idea for a sequel last Friday and have been working on it all week.

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal every day.

Lesson Learned: I was pretty convinced that Snow was going to be a single novel. My characters, on the other hand, had other plans! It all started when I wondered what a character who had control over lightning (Snow has control over, well, snow) would be like. Then I began searching for a name that meant “light,” and the idea grew and grew, and now I have the first 4,000 words written. So, my “lesson learned”  is to listen to my characters. They have good ideas. 😉

Goal for Next Week: As next week is Camp NaNo, my goal from April 1st onwards is 1,333 words every day. Let the  NaNo-ing begin! 😀

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

