Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: March 28 – April 3

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 6746

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 2021 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, God Save the Queen.

The Good News: I made my goal every day for NaNo!

The Bad News: I’m not completely “in love” with my novel idea or my MC. However, they’re both growing on me.

Lesson Learned: I recently found out that I’ll have to miss a few NaNo writing days next week which means I’ll have to make up that word count. Instead of playing catch up later in the month, I’m trying to write ahead now. So far, I’m ahead by one day with only two more to go. So, that means a lot of extra writing in the upcoming days to get ahead with my NaNo word count. This is an ongoing lesson learned – how to stay on track with my NaNo word count!

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is my NaNo word count, 1,334 words a day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

