Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: April 11 – 17

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 3420

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 1734 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, God Save the Queen.

The Good News: I’m back to writing after a few days of recovering due to my knee surgery. (Hence the small word count for this week!)

The Bad News: I’ve fallen behind because I was out longer than I anticipated.

Lesson Learned: Knee surgeries aren’t exactly good for staying on target with Camp NaNo! I’m trying not to panic or tell myself there’s no way I’ll win now. My “lesson learned” is I’m not always going to be able to meet my daily word count with NaNo and that’s okay. I will catch up! Camp NaNo sent out of a great pep talk on this subject which encouraged me a lot.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 1447 words each day (to make up for the days I missed).

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

