Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: April 18 – 24

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 12,270

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Friday with 1901 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, God Save the Queen.

The Good News: I made my goal everyday, caught up on my NaNo novel, and am actually almost finished! 😀

The Bad News: I wasn’t planning on the book being quite so funny. It’s a slight change of plans, but I’m liking it better this way I think.

Lesson Learned: I read an article from Go Teen Writers about different plot types. I never thought about a different type of plot other than the basic three-act plot. I’d really like to try something different one day especially the multiple personality plot and the existential plot. Here’s the blog post: http://goteenwriters.blogspot.com/2014/04/is-there-more-than-one-plot-type.html

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 1447 words each day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

2 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: April 18 – 24

  1. Congrats making your daily goal and your “bad news” made me smile. I actually need to go for funny with my Camp Nano novel and struggling in some parts so I’m actually jealous of your bad news lol. Good luck reaching your goal. Just a few days to go!

    • Thanks! I wasn’t planning on funny in the least little bit and actually was aiming for a dark, serious novel. My MC turned out to have quite a sense of humor, though. Good luck reaching your goal as well! I can’t believe how quickly this month has flown by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

