Quote of the Week

Welcome to today’s quote of the week! It comes from Tanith Lee, author of Wolf Tower. I liked this quote because I thought it really captured what it’s like to write a novel and be completely immersed in that world.

“When I write, I go to live inside the book. By which I mean, mentally I can experience everything I’m writing about. I can see it, hear its sounds, feel its heat or rain. The characters become better known to me than the closest family or friends. This makes the writing-down part very simple most of the time. I only need to describe what’s already there in front of me. That said, it won’t be a surprise if I add that the imagined worlds quickly become entangled with the so-called reality of this one. Since I write almost every day, and I think (and dream) constantly about my work, it occurs to me I must spend more time in all these places than here.” – Tanith Lee

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

