Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: May 16 – 22

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 2237

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 1031 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on editing Snow and a new novel idea.

The Good News: I have edited most of Chapter 3 in Snow!

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal everyday.

Lesson Learned: When I started editing Snow, I wanted to be able to write every day and edit. Well, I’ve come to realize that that just doesn’t work. I either edit and run out of time for writing or write and run out of time for editing. What I’ve decided is to switch on and off. Edit one day, then write the next. I tried this method out last week, and it worked great! So, my lesson learned is that sometimes writing every day isn’t the best option.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 800 words every other day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

