Quote of the Week

Today’s quote of the week comes from Scott Lynch, author of The Lies of Locke Lamora. I found this quote on Pinterest and really liked it. I know that I feel the same way whenever I write. Things will be going great one day, and I’ll feel certain I’m working on a bestseller. The next moment, I’m convinced I’m a writing failure. I think this quote perfectly captures that struggle writers have!

“I think it’s fairly common for writers to be afflicted with two simultaneous yet contradictory delusions, the burning certainty that we’re unique geniuses, and the constant fear that we’re witless frauds who are speeding toward epic failure.” -Scott Lynch

~ Kayla

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

  1. Ha, brilliant quote for all writers! I’m exactly the same. One moment I’m really pleased with myself, the other I’m practically wailing like a banshee at how much of a fraud writer I am.

    It makes one wonder what we ever saw in writing 😉

Leave a Reply

