Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: May 30 – June 5

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 2576

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Saturday with 1191 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on editing Snow, fanfiction, and my new novel idea.

The Good News: Editing has been going well, and I’ve gotten farther than I thought I would.

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal every writing day, and I had a bout of writer’s block on Thursday.

Lesson Learned: I haven’t had much time to write this week until Thursday. I had a few free hours, and I wanted to get some writing in, but I was completely stuck. I had no inspiration whatsoever. I decided to try writing an idea I had a while ago, but I wasn’t happy with how it turned out. Finally, I decided to walk away from the computer, and let my brain rest. That night, I scribbled down in my novel idea notebook a possibility for a NaNoWriMo novel. Taking a break and stepping away from my writing was a good idea, and I think that it is something I need to learn to do more often when I’m stuck.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 800 words every other day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

