Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: June 6 – 12

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 1947

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Friday with 862 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on editing Snow, fanfiction, and my new novel idea (Rowen and Serenity).

The Good News: My new novel idea has been going pretty well, and it’s been fun to dip my toe into mystery writing.

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal every writing day, and I missed writing on Wednesday altogether.

Lesson Learned: We were gone all day on Wednesday, and by the time we got home, I was exhausted. So, I made the decision not to edit or write. Yes, I felt guilty, but it was still a good decision. I know that it wouldn’t have been my best work if I would have edited and taking a break rejuvenated my creative juices. I know this is a lesson I’ve talked about before, but it’s something that’s taken me a while to learn!

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 800 words every other day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

