Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: June 13 – 19

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week!

Total Word Count for the Week: 2242

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Sunday with 925 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on fanfiction, my new novel idea (Rowen and Serenity), and character interviews for my NaNo novel. I also worked on editing chapter 6 in Snow.

The Good News:  I’ve chosen my idea and started work on interviewing my July Camp NaNo characters.

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal every day.

Lesson Learned: To outline or not to outline, that is the question that needs to be answered. I made an extremely detailed outline for Homeland (my first novel) which I sort of used. Snow (my second novel) had no outline and turned out great. God Save the Queen (my third novel) had no outline, and I think I needed one to keep me on track. What to do, what to do. Whether I need to outline or not is a continuing “lesson to be learned.” Whatever I decide I need to do quickly because July is almost here!

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 800 words every other day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

