Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: July 4 – 10

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 12,212

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Monday with 1,788 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, Fences, and edited Snow.

The Good News: It’s week 2 of NaNo, and I haven’t missed a day yet.

The Bad News: I’ve been frustrated with a scene I wrote because I can’t quite work out the details to make it believable.

Lesson Learned: I wrote a scene where Bravery climbs the Fence to help out Dax. When I wrote it, I knew I’d have to change some of it up when I went back and edited. In fact, what I really wanted to do was rewrite it. However, since it’s NaNo, I just kept writing. The scene, while it still might need some changes and is a source of frustration as I mentioned above, has inspired a whole new plot line. My lesson learned is not to worry about a scene that might not be perfect at that moment.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 1,667 words a day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

