Quote of the Week

Today’s quote of the week comes from one of my favorite authors, Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. I absolutely adore his books, and I thought that the man who wrote such a great series had to have some great writing advice! I chose this quote from him because I’m experiencing exactly what he’s talking about. I want to start on a new novel idea I came up with partly because new ideas are exciting and partly because it’s hard to finish the book I’m working on. But I know that if I switch now, I’ll never win Camp NaNoWriMo, and I’ll never finish Fences.

“Writing a book is always hard work. It’s much easier to think of new ideas. You’ll get to the middle of the manuscript and you’ll think, ‘Oh, this is too hard. I think I’ll start another book instead and that will be easier.’ DON’T. That new book won’t be any easier.” – Rick Riordan

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

