Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: July 18 – 24

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 11,931

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Monday with 1,731 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, Fences.

The Good News: I still haven’t missed a day of NaNoWriMo!

The Bad News: I’m ready to be finished working on my NaNoWriMo novel.

Lesson Learned: I’m ready to work on something else! I’ve come up with a new novel idea, have a bunch of fanfictions I want to write, and I want to get back to editing Snow. This is always the time of NaNo where progress seems to drag for me, and I’m ready for something new. Every NaNo, my lesson learned is to just keep going, even when it isn’t the easiest.

Goal for Next Week: My goal for next week is 1,667 words a day.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

