Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: July 25 – 31

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 8824

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Monday with 3,390 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, Fences.

The Good News: I finished my Camp NaNo novel! Yeah!

The Bad News: I didn’t get much writing done the rest of the week.

Lesson Learned: I took a break for the past three days after finishing NaNo so I would be fresh and ready to start my next novel. I’m really glad I did because I was feeling worn out, and now, after taking a break, I’m feeling better. My lesson learned is the best solution for feeling burnt out is just to take a break.

Goal for Next Week: I’m doing something a little different. I want to write at least 2,000 words over the course of next week.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

