Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: August 1 – 7

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 2,374

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 800 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on fanfiction and my new novel idea.

The Good News: I started working on writing the beginning of my new idea, …

The Bad News: … and I was not too pleased with the way it turned out.

Lesson Learned: I started my new novel, and I’m not loving what I have written so far. I wanted to start over and rewrite it, but then I realized that if this was during NaNo, I wouldn’t be able to do that. So, I decided not to rewrite it. As I write more and more of the story, I’m starting to like the beginning a bit more. So, my lesson learned is to not always rewrite things if I don’t like them. Instead, give them a chance, and maybe they’ll work out.

Goal for Next Week: I want to write at least 3,000 words over the course of next week.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

2 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: August 1 – 7

Leave a Reply

