Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: August 15 – 21

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 2,806

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 506 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on fanfiction and my new novel idea.

The Good News: I worked on editing Snow this week!

The Bad News: I was so close to my goal this week, but I just missed it. Ugh!

Lesson Learned: I just can’t get my novel idea to work out. Writing it, I realized nothing seems to be flowing and that I’m forcing it to work. So, I plan to let the idea go and not work on it anymore. Whether I come back to it or not, I don’t know. I do know that my lesson learned is that sometimes it’s better to take a break than try and force an idea to work.

Goal for Next Week: I’m retrying my goal of writing at least 3,000 words over the course of next week.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

