Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: August 29 – September 4

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 1,716

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was 641 words on Friday.

What I Worked On: I worked on fanfiction and a story idea.

The Good News: As this was a bad writing week in which I horribly missed my goal, I decided to share some non-writing good news. I got my braces off Tuesday! Yeah!

The Bad News: Besides the obvious lack of writing, I also didn’t edit Snow this week. >_<

Lesson Learned: Speaking of editing, this was a great post from Ms. Williamson over at Go Teen Writers. I’ve always wondered what working with a real editor at a publishing company was like, and this post answered a ton of my questions.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to get writing again and to make sure I edit at least one chapter in Snow.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

