What I’ve Been Doing Lately

Today I thought I’d share with my readers what I’ve been up to. This will mostly be concerning writing, but I added a little about what’s going on in my life outside of writing, too. 🙂

Working on a new idea for a dystopian story. It’s been really fun!

Reading The Kill Order by James Dashner and Itch: The Explosive Adventures of an Element Hunter by Simon Mayo.

Starting school officially, full-time this week which means I’m now…

Worrying about getting everything done! My days are suddenly jam-packed.

Reading for school The Turn of the Screw by Henry James and The Iliad by Homer.

Listening to “Wake Me Up” by Avicii and “Heads Carolina, Tails California” by Jo Dee Messina as I work on my new story idea. They’re completely different songs, but they both fit my main character really well.

Editing Snow, of course.

Anxious about meeting my editing goal for this week. I’ve been really busy, so it’s cut down on my editing time.

Thrilled that I got my braces off last week. So nice to be free!

Wanting to get some more reading done. I’ve barely read the past couple of days, and I’d like to find out what happens in my books.

Enjoying writing my new character, Lux. I’ve decided to make her from the South, which means I get to write an accent. So much fun!

Waiting for a chance to write a new fanfiction I thought up. I’m going to go crazy if I can’t write it down soon! 😉

Thinking about character names for my NaNoWriMo novel in November. I came up with the idea and decided to save it for NaNo. I think I’ve found a name for my MC, but I’m not sure yet.

Enjoying the chance to get some extra ice skating practice in. I am finally back to where I was before my knee injury.

Hoping our AC gets fixed today. It is warm out!

What are you currently doing? Let me know in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

