Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: October 24 – 30

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 2,941

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Sunday with 754 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on editing Snow, writing my novel idea, and fanfiction.

The Good News: I chose my character names and my beginning line for NaNo!

The Bad News: I missed my goal this week by 100 words. 😛

Lesson Learned: My lesson learned for this week is that I never feel ready for NaNo. Even though this is my fourth NaNoWriMo and I’ve chosen all my character names, thought up my beginning line, and planned where the beginning of my story should go, I still don’t feel ready for tomorrow. I thought I’d feel completely ready and prepared, but instead I just feel nervous and excited all at the same time.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to write 1,667 words a day for NaNoWriMo!

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

