Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: October 31 – November 6

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 13,277

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 2,087.

What I Worked On: I worked on my NaNoWriMo novel.

The Good News: I made my goal every day this week! 🙂

The Bad News: I’m impatient to move past the beginning and write the scene where Neve and Taran are kidnapped.

Lesson Learned: I tend to rush my rough draft and have to expand and add scenes in later revisions. However, with this novel I’ve been taking my time and carefully creating the beginning chapters. I’m already over 10,000 words in, and I’m just past the inciting incident which for me is a record! It’s been a continuing lesson learned as I work on stretching my idea past 50,000 words.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to write 1,667 words a day for NaNoWriMo!

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

One thought on “Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: October 31 – November 6

Leave a Reply

