Best Blogging Buddies Award 2

Best Blogging Buddy Award 2: This time it’s from Roo! Thanks so much to Roo for the award! I really appreciate it!

The rules are the same as last time. I have to answer Roo’s fifteen questions, nominate some fellow bloggers, and then create fifteen question to ask them. I’ll start by answering Roo’s fifteen questions:

What’s your favorite color? Any idea why?

My favorite color is purple. I’m really not sure why. I just like the color.

What word do you find incredibly fun to say? 😉

I like saying the word book, actually. Words that have Ks and Os in them are really fun to say.

Favorite weather?

Hot! I much prefer hot weather than cold. Right now it’s absolutely freezing where I live, and I’m already ready for summer to return.

Dragons or unicorns?

Like I said when I answered Bessie Lark’s question last week, I prefer dragons with the voice of Benedict Cumberbatch. 😉

Knights or ninjas?

I’m going with Knights. Fantasy is one of my favorite genres, and knights are a big part of that world.

Pirates or bandits?

I prefer pirates. I loved the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie, and so because of that, I’m choosing pirates.

What’s your favorite genre of book?

I love dystopian/sci-fi books. I also enjoy fantasy as well.

What movie(s) are you looking forward to?

The Hobbit: Battle of Five Armies. I’m both excited and heartbroken that we’re at the end of the Tolkien movies. I know the ending is going to make me cry. 😦 Other movies I’m excited for are Big Hero 6, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1, and The Avengers: Age of Ultron.

What was your favorite book when you were growing up?

Probably the Boxcar Children books. It’s actually funny because Netflix added the animated movie version of the Boxcar Children, and I just saw it a few days ago. I managed to watch the whole thing even though the animation was terrible. It did stick pretty close to the book, though.

Favorite book now?

There are so many, but a definite favorite is The Maze Runner by James Dashner. If you have never read this series, then you are missing out.

Do you like to dance? (Even if you’re bad at it =P)

Not really. I used to love dancing when I was little. I took two years of tap and ballet, but after that, I was all danced-out.

If you could travel back in time, when would you go?

The man himself, Ulrich Salchow ( Courtesy of http://commons.wikimedia.org)

The man himself, Ulrich Salchow ( Courtesy of http://commons.wikimedia.org)

I’m a figure skater, and right now I’m trying to correctly land a salchow, which is a type of ice skating jump. What I’d love to do is find the Doctor, travel back in time in the TARDIS, and find Mr. Ulrich Salchow in the 1900s (inventor of the salchow jump which was named after him) and tell him just how much I hate this frustrating jump. Then I’d ask him to teach me how to land one.

Do you like traveling/want to travel?

Yes, I want to travel. I’d really love to go to the UK , Ireland, New Zealand, and Japan. I have a lot of countries on my list that I’d love to visit, but those are the top four.

Big city or small town?

Small town. I would love to live in a quirky small town one day.

What’s your favorite holiday?

I’m not a big holiday person. I’d probably say Christmas is my favorite holiday, though. It’s kind of funny because I’m usually sick of Christmas music three days into the season.

Now, my nominations:

Like Star Filled Skies

Rayleigh Ann

Now for my questions:

1. Least favorite book?

2. Favorite fictional characters?

3. Have you ever won anything?

4. What was the last book you read?

5. The last movie you cried through?

6. Least favorite letter of the alphabet?

7. Favorite kind of cheese?

8. What is your favorite word and why?

9. Favorite memory?

10. Do you listen to movie soundtracks?

11. What is your favorite genre to write?

12. Least favorite time of the year?

13. Do you write freehand or type?

14. What are three items in your purse or wallet or pockets?

15. What food would you not be able to give up?

Thanks again to Roo for the nomination!

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

 

5 thoughts on “Best Blogging Buddies Award 2

Leave a Reply

