Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: November 14 – 20

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 11,135

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Tuesday with 2,197 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my NaNoWriMo novel.

The Good News: I made my goal every day this week, and I wrote a scene I really love!

The Bad News: I’m a little afraid that my story won’t make it to 50,000 words

Lesson Learned: The beginning of my novel went longer than I expected. Now as I near the end of the middle, I’m concerned that I’m running out of plot. I’ve been adding in extra scenes and more details to help expand the story. In doing so, I’m opening up all sorts of new plot threads which is a good thing! So, even though it’s a little nerve wracking thinking I might not have enough story to make it to 50,000 words, it’s also been good because it’s added ideas to my novel that weren’t there before.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to write 1,667 words a day for NaNoWriMo!

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

