Last Award

Today I’m accepting my last award, the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award! This award is from Irisbloom5 at her blog, http://irisbloomsblog.wordpress.com/. Thank you so much! 🙂

wpid-wp-1410292848725

The rules are similar to the other two awards I’ve accepted this past month. I have to thank the person who gave me the award, post the award picture, answer the ten questions Irisbloom5 asked me, nominate ten fellow bloggers, and ask them ten questions. Let’s get started!

1. What’s the color you associate most with autumn?

The color I associate the most with autumn is orange. Autumn is full of bright orange leaves and lots of delicious pumpkin treats that are typically orange.

2: What’s the worst movie you ever saw?

I’ve seen some really terrible movies, but the worst movie I ever saw was Goldy 3: The Magic of the Golden Bear. Now, you may ask yourself, with a title like that, why did you watch it? Well, I saw the title while flipping through Netflix, and I knew it was going to be so bad that it would be hilarious. It fully lived up to my expectations!

3: What’s better? Regular Apple Cider or Hot Apple Cider?

I prefer my apple cider cold. It’s a great debate in my family since both me and my dad like it cold, but my mom likes it hot with cinnamon on top. 🙂

4: What book are you reading right now?

I just finished Mockingjay, the last book in The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. Once I’ve finally recovered from that emotional rollercoaster of a book, full of heart-breaking scenes, I plan to finish Curse of the Spider King by Wayne Thomas Batson.

5: Is there a Christmas radio station already going where you live? (There is where I live, and I just think that’s ridiculous! It’s not even Halloween yet!)

Yes, there is. I’m not a Christmas music person at all. My dad and I always listen to the 80’s weekend when we drive to my ice skating lessons on Saturday. We’re not happy that they’re taking away our 80’s music for Christmas music.

6: Would you like a question that doesn’t have to do with the time of year or the holidays?

Yes, please! 😀

7: What was your first fandom?

Fandoms, much better topic! My first fandom was Lord of the Rings/The Hobbit. It was my first fandom that I knew I was a part of. It’s still my main fandom and usually the first one I list when asked what fandoms I’m a part of.

8: What’s your favorite childhood show that you would watch again today?

I have, when I am sick, watched Blue’s Clues on occasion. If you mean on a daily, everyday basis, then it would be Fetch! With Ruff Ruffman.

9: Greek Gods or Roman Gods?

Greek gods! I really enjoyed the Percy Jackson books, and I am fully on the Camp Half-Blood side. 🙂

10: Did you answer all these questions truthfully? Give and answer that does not include yes or no. 

I give my word that these questions were answered truthfully. 🙂

Now, for my nominations:

Proverbs31teen

Icedmocha34

Curious Ramblings

Bessie Lark

Jennifer K. Marsh

Like Star Filled Skies

Roo

I didn’t exactly have ten nominations. Sorry about that!

Okay, here are my ten questions for my nominees:

1. Favorite classic author?

2. What electronic device do you use to blog?

3. Where did the name of your blog come from?

4. Do you like to do crafts?

5. What are you most excited for during the Christmas season?

6. What are you least excited for during the Christmas season?

7. What is the first food on the Thanksgiving table you want to eat?

8. What are you most looking forward to doing tomorrow?

9. If you could pick a talent for yourself, what talent would you pick?

10. Do you like to draw?

Thanks for reading and thanks to Irisbloom5 for the nomination!

~ Kayla

5 thoughts on “Last Award

Leave a Reply

