Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: November 21 – 27

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 15,640

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 3,403 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on my NaNoWriMo novel and fanfiction.

The Good News: I won NaNoWriMo!!! YEAH!

The Bad News: I don’t even want to think about editing my novel.

Lesson Learned: I usually take a week long writing break after NaNoWriMo. Usually, by the end of the week, I’m feeling completely uninspired instead of rested. This time, I’m not going to take a break like I usually do. I plan to trying to write 700 words a day and tie up some story ideas that I started and need to finish. My “lesson learned” is kind of ongoing as I try to figure out the best plan for moving forward after finishing NaNoWriMo.

Goal for Next Week:  My goal is to write to write 700 words a day.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

