Quote of the Week

This quote is from Vladimir Nabokov, the famous Russian author. I chose this quote because I’m currently trying to flesh out a novel idea I’ve been wanting to work on, and I’m having trouble. I couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t make the plot work until I read this quote and realized I was missing a “tree” or problem for my characters to solve.

“The writer’s job is to get the main character up a tree, and then once they are up there, throw rocks at them.” – Vladimir Nabokov

~ Kayla

 

Leave a Reply

