Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: November 28 – December 4

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 4,674

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Thursday with 1,460 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on fanfiction and a Snow story.

The Good News: I feel like I’ve gotten a lot of work done on the fanfictions I wanted to finish this week.

The Bad News: I didn’t make my goal the first two days of the week.

Lesson Learned: I’ve actually felt a little guilty for working on fanfictions this week instead of a novel. However, it’s been nice to take a break from working on a original idea and working out the fanfic ideas I came up with during NaNo and didn’t have a chance to write. It’s actually helped me generate more novel ideas, and I feel more ready to work on my next original writing project. So, my lesson learned is that sometimes a fun writing break is just what I need to help get those creative juices flowing.

Goal for Next Week:  My goal is to write to write 700 words a day.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

