Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: December 5 – 11

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 4,758

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Friday with 1,746 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Doctor Who and Hunger Games fanfiction this week.

The Good News: I went to a writing class this week and came up with an idea for a dystopian novel!

The Bad News: I wanted to start working on the idea this week, but that didn’t happen.

Lesson Learned: In my writing class, my teacher had a bunch of photographs and had us write a story based on the photo. It was actually very helpful and inspiring, even helping me create a new idea for a dystopian. It was a cool exercise and a good idea to try next time I’m in a creative rut!

Goal for Next Week:  My goal is to write to write 700 words a day.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

