Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: December 26 – January 1

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 7,028

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Tuesday with 1,635.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, a Christmas story, and a new novel idea.

The Good News: I did write this week …

The Bad News: … but I didn’t make my editing goal.

Lesson Learned: It was a crazy busy week, so I didn’t make my goal of editing Snow. I didn’t even have a chance to open the document. So, my lesson learned is that life happens, and sometimes writing (or editing) has to take a backseat. I’m going to retry my goal this week, which will hopefully be calmer. 🙂

Goal for Next Week:  My goal is to edit a chapter of Snow this week.

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

