Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: January 2 – 8

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 5,026

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 1,059 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: I did edit chapter 8 of Snow this week!

The Bad News: But I didn’t edit the entire chapter.

Lesson Learned: I was rereading chapter 7 of Snow to remember where I left off, and I was surprisingly pleased with it. I remember not being too sure of the scene I added in, but I think it sounds okay now. So, my lesson learned is that some time away from a project can be good as it really gave me a new perspective on the scene.

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to finish editing this chapter of Snow!

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

