Weekly Writing Wrap-Up: January 9 – 15

Welcome to my Weekly Writing Wrap-Up for this week.

Total Word Count for the Week: 6,852

Top Writing Day: My top writing day was Wednesday with 1,236 words.

What I Worked On: I worked on Hunger Games fanfiction, my novel, and editing Snow.

The Good News: I’ve gotten a lot of work done on my novel.

The Bad News: I haven’t worked a lot on Snow.

Lesson Learned: I’ve been roleplaying with my friends from the NaNoWriMo forums lately using two new characters of mine. Not only has it been a ton of fun, but I’ve gotten more character development done in four days than I would have in months. My lesson learned is that roleplaying is a great way to develop characters!

Goal for Next Week: My goal is to finish editing this chapter of Snow and write at least 1000 words in my novel this week.

If you’d like to share your weekly wrap-up, go ahead and post it in the comments below!

~ Kayla

Leave a Reply

