Fan Art

You all know how much I love to write fanfiction. I’ve posted a few of my fanfictions for Owl City, Doctor Who, and The Hobbit on my blog. Well, I also enjoy drawing my favorite characters! Today I’m sharing a few of my fan drawings!

This is the Eleventh Doctor played by Matt Smith from the episode A Nightmare in Silver. In this episode, the Doctor is in the process of being turned into a Cyberman, a human in a robotic suit with no emotions. I loved the way he looked with all the wires on his face and his creepy cyberman grin, so I drew it!

Nightmare in Silver version of the Eleventh Doctor

A Nightmare in Silver version of the Eleventh Doctor

This is Rose Tyler as the Bad Wolf/The Moment from The Day of the Doctor, Doctor Who’s 50th anniversary special. Rose is one of my favorite companions, and I loved her as the Bad Wolf.

Bad Wolf girl

Bad Wolf girl

So, maybe I’m a little older than the intended audience for Disney’s Frozen, but hey, I like the music, and Elsa is pretty awesome.ย I love drawing her and her sister, Anna, so I did matching drawings of them.

20150118_213047

Anna

Elsa

Elsa

I mentioned a few months ago that I read The Hunger Games books and watched the movies for the first time.ย For my first Hunger Games fan drawing, I wanted to do a cartoon version of Effie. I never get to use bright colors like she wears or draw in that heavy of makeup, so this was really fun to color in!

Effie Trinket

Effie Trinket

My very favorite character from The Hunger Games is Finnick Odair. He’s a complicated character, and through most of the books, I just wanted to make everything better for him! I’m still not over the ending. Anyway, here’s my drawing of him from Catching Fire!

Finnick Odair

Finnick Odair

This isn’t actually a drawing. However, this was too cute not to share. I made my own baby Groot from Guardians of the Galaxy. I saw the movie and loved it, especially baby Groot dancing at the end. I knew I needed to have my own baby Groot for my desk, so I made my own out of polymer clay. ๐Ÿ™‚

Baby Groot

Baby Groot

Do you do fanart or write fanfiction? Who are your favorite characters? Comment below and let me know!

Thanks for reading!

~ Kayla

6 thoughts on “Fan Art

  1. Pingback: More Fan Art – Part 1 | Concerning Writing

Leave a Reply

